Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, watching TV has become more popular. Some people believe that TV is a useful tool which enables people to receive news faster and a rich source of information, while others argue that television has changed people behavior and they are doing less physical activities rather than the past. This essay will discuss the reasons why the television invention has a positive impact on people lives and is a great source of knowledge where it has become very important in humans lives.

Nowadays, people spend longer hours on watching television, which shows different types of programs. These programs include news, documentary movies and films, these are very useful in improving human literature and awareness. Recent study, which was conducted in the Cambridge university, has shown that 96% of American people spend more that 7 hours on watching television programs, and this enables them to improve their creativity and awareness. Therefore, it seems clear that watching television has become one of the most popular activity of human lives and it enhances people characteristics.

On the other hand, some people think that with the invention of other technologies, such as, computers and PlayStation, people spend less hours on watching TV than they were in the past. People prefer playing games rather than watching movies. Recent study, which was conducted in Washington university, has shown that the number of hours spending on watching television has reduced significantly from 8 hours per day to 4 hours per day. But these people do not

know that there are a lot of people do not own computers or the internet facility. Thus, TV is crucial in people lives and a lot of people consider it as the major source of knowledge and news.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why TV is essential in these days. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that television has spread widely and it is very important in people lives than it was in the past.