Nowadays, TV has become an essential part of our life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this ?

Nowadays, there is a significant influence of television in our lives, which has created many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people agree that it is a medium of the latest news, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that it is more like a friend in need to them. In my opinion, television has a major role in our daily lives in every aspect. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why television plays a dominant role in our routine life. The most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it keeps the public well updated on the news happening in the world. As an illustration, most people have an interest in knowing about the national and international news and events. Moreover, television helps people to take decisions beforehand by knowing traffic jam updates and weather reports. Hence, it shows that watching television helps people to keep themselves abreast of the latest information.

In contrast, there is another view which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of television as a companion. The most conspicuous one roots from the fact that television has become a medium to kill boredom. In addition, people from different age group enjoy watching television according to their choices and interests. For instance, elderly people enjoy their retired life by watching soap operas and various sitcoms. Thus, it shows that television has become a daily support for them.

In the light of above discussion, one can conclude that the impact of television is significant in every person’s life.