Obesity has been linked to excessive sugar consumption. Some people believe that sugary drinks should be taxed to dissuade people from drinking them while others think that a tax is unnecessary and that public education is the best way to decrease sugar c

Recent studies in the medical science have linked obesity with excessive consumption of sugar. In order to fight against obesity, some people believe that sugary drinks should be taxed to discourage its consumption, while other argue that educating the public is the best way to solve this problem. This easy will discuss why public awareness to discourage excessive sugar consumption is the best way and why imposing new taxes is not an effective way.

The public should be educated about the excessive consumption of sugar because it causes obesity. People should be told that the obesity is the root cause of many deceases. For this government should organize different public awareness events that can help people to understand how unnecessary sugar cause different health problem like obesity.

We cannot force people to reduce sugar consumption rather we can educate them about them about the harms of excessive sugar consumption. Therefore, implementing new taxes on the sugary product is not an effective way to reduce sugar consumption. It may help the government to increase their revenue but may not help to discourage sugar consumption. Moreover, it may cause widespread dissatisfaction among the general public.

Obesity is a worldwide problem especially in developed countries and the main cause of obesity is excessive use of sugar. This easy discussed why public education is the best way to discourage people from using sugar. Therefore, I believe that people should be educated about harms of excessive sugar consumption.