One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing, is this a curse or blessing?

it has long been a subject of discussion whether one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. In my opinion, the former notion has several elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my context, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that people should be extra careful with their decisions. For example, according to a recent survey done by the Stanford University, 45% people benefit from the above mentioned notion, whereas 30% face disadvantage due to it. Hence, it is apparent why many citizens are in favour of above stance.

Another argument in supported of my view that governments worldwide have been more active in dealing with situation. To illustrate,as per a recent academic research carried out by the Australian government, 60% citizens gained immensely from the proposed government reforms. They improved their existing scenario tremendously and that paved the way for a better economic future. Therefore, not only will this make people more careful and pragmatic in their approach, but also will it lead to a better living standard.

From what hat has been discussed above, it is clear to say that the benefits of the given topic significantly outweigh the drawbacks. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.