One way to solve the problem of congestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion

The obstacle of traffic in cities can be solved by building sky trains running overhead instead of under or on the ground. Although air trains are more convenient, environment friendly, their are also some drawbacks to be taken into account.

On the one hand, the main benefit of sky train is as it is running overhead, easy to access and fast mode or transportation. According to a recent survey done by Stanford University more than sixty percent of people prefer this mode of transportation. Secondly, because it moves on overhead rather than on the ground without any fuel, it therefore assist to reduce congestion and pollution. As a result, using this sort of transport highly beneficical for tackling congestion in big cities.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of demerits of air plane mode for travel. The main disadvantage is not to access all desired locations according to individual choice. People need to book their tickets and reach their destination after reaching the specific platform by the department. Another issue is that it is not cost-effective. Even though air train is easy to access but need to pay a huge amount for ticket.

In conclusion, the nodoubt sky train is one of the best ways to handle traffic in cities and there are ample advantages of this but some demerits paying a large amount and not having access to all locations nobody can neglect.