Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

A child's action speaks of parents teachings. Some people think that parents should be held legally responsible for their children's act, while others maintain the other way around. This essay will discuss that why parents should be held accountable for their children’s act and subsequently lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments in favour of holding parents accountable for their children's act. To begin with, parents are the best teachers and can preach the best of ethical values and inculcate good moral values in their children. Therefore, the proportion of attention given to the child is manifested through his good or bad actions and consequently depicts the level of involvement and fulfillment of responsibility by parents. Hence, owing to the primary role that parents have to perform, they must be held responsible for their children's act.

Nevertheless, children are more attached with their parents. Therefore, it is the prime responsibility of parents to guide their off springs to tread on the right path. As an example, law of California act 1990 clearly specifies parents to be accountable for their children's act. Furthermore, many developed countries have also passed the laws for holding parents accountable for their children's act. As a matter of fact, grooming of children is solely the responsibility of parents and those failing to do so are to be held accountable.

In conclusion, parents being best the teachers and closest to their children need to teach high moral values to refrain their kids from bad actions. However, I opine that role of parents is the most crucial in the grooming of their kids and they should be held accountable for their off springs actions.