Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Actions of a child are true manifestation of parent’s teaching. Some people think that parents should be held legally responsible for their childs actions, while others maintain that children’s themselves are to be accountable for their every deed. This essay will discuss that why parents are required to held answerable for their children’s actions.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments in favour of parents being legally accountable for their children’s act. To begin with, parents being the closet have the prime responsibility to teach their children’s best moral and high character values. Moreover, children at times commit such unpredictable actions which are unacceptable and prove to be harmful for the society. As a matter of fact, parents unable to groom their children’s are required to be held legally responsible for any bad deed or action of their child.

Furthermore, children are like sponge and they abosrb everything from their parents. Hence, parents are not only requried to fulfill the basic needs of their kids but also hold a primary obligation to teach discipline and social values. As an example, Jackie Chan the great actor publically confessed the use of drugs by his son and accepted that he has not proved to be a good father. Resultantly, parents every action holds a great impact on their child and thus should be held responsible for their children’s every deed.

In conclusion, foregoing discussion purporates plausible arguments that parents should be held legally accountable for their children’s action. However, I opine that by virtue of responsibility bestowed on parents should impart social and disclipnied values to their children’s and be held responsible for every action of their kid.