Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Today, over packaged products are flooding the markets. Since over packaging cost the consumers as well as the environment, there is an urgent need to curtail its usage. It is a producer’s responsibility to shun such packaging techniques. Producers should work towards both cost savings and reduce environmental damage.

Over-packaging often shoots up product’s price significantly. Therefore, less packaging will automatically pull the rate downwards. For example, McDonald packs their burgers in a paper wrap then put it in a cardboard container and then hand it to customers in a paper bag. Instead, if they only put it in a box, it will reduce the price of the burger. When looking at this example, it is evident that responsible steps by producers to cut down on excess packaging expense is not only plausible but also mutually beneficial.

Also, over packaging is a significant catalyst for environmental damage as it augments co2 emission. So It is producers responsibility to minimize harm to the ecosystem. For instance, box packaging cost trees which not only costs buyers and sellers but the whole planet. So it is the best interest of everyone to make minimal use packaging. Therefore, manufacturers should avoid over-packaging of goods.

This analysis establishes that cost saving and curtailing environmental damage is mutually profitable. In a nutshell, it is producer’s responsibility to avoid excess packaging by taking necessary steps. Producers must willingly make changes needed for the betterment of the everyone.