Parents should be held legally responsible for children's activities. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of parents being responsible for their offspring’s actions and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the parent-children relationship is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that many fundamental factors are involved, and this essay will examine both sides by providing academic evidence before the conclusion.

From a social standpoint, children’s positive attitude can provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that spending enough time with parents and having a reliable role model can extremely bound up. According to my own experience when I was a college student, I participated in an academic survey which resulted in the fact that parenting and upbringing should be considered as essential parts of children’s social development. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both daily activity and spending quality times by family apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, parent’s disengagement in the juvenile’s education curriculum might increase the consequences of anti-social behavior. Moreover, other factors such as youngster’s friend circle, teachers and economic background may also have some rigorous and detrimental impacts. As a tangible example, some scientific experiments undertaken by a prestigious institute, which asserted that parents’ supervision should not be underestimated. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of public awareness and educated family members.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents tend to argue that parents should be mainly responsible for their offsprings’ behavior in the society, I strongly tend to think that with regards to the advancements of social media and Internet nowadays, the roles of parents are becoming shallower than ever before.