Parents should be held responsible for their children's act. What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is a number of juveniles indulging themselves in different crimes and unethical activities thus, jeopardising society at an alarming rate. So, it is widely debated at global level with some people reckon parents should legally responsible for their children while others oppose it and stand on different side with the different views. In my opinion, the former proposition the letter.

There are a plethora of arguments in favour of my stance, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that offsprings spend most of the time with their parents in their early age. Not only do children imitate their parent's activities by watching them, but they also learn basic moral and ethical values from them. Parents are the only one who can hold their behaviour in their younger age. Needless to say, all these merits of parents being responsible for their children's doings.

Another overt facet is that undoubtedly, parents do each and everything that they can for better upbringing of their children. Sometimes, however, their over love and affection misguide their offsprings, and they go astray from their path. Hence, it is evident why many are in favour of this notion.

In view of the arguments above, one can conclude that it can not be denied that many factors influence children's behaviour, albeit the role of parents is a pivotal one.