Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the education of film in contrast to studying literature. Many people are anxious about its adverse impacts on young children. In my opinion, the former apprehension outdo the latter.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that in the tech-savvy era, students are more inclined toward the digital things. They grasp things in a better way and promptly with visual effects and remember them for a longer period. Besides, students do not need to keep heavy books and encyclopaedia to find out some information. Needless to say, all these merits stand pupil in good stead, as far as gaining information more conveniently is concerned.

Another overt facet is that writing literature is very easy and inexpensive as compared to making and directing quality films. Besides, a lot of ancient literature is available which is not possible to convert into films including all information. Hence, it is apparent why many people are in support of literature as an important part of academic curriculum.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that undoubtedly, both films and literature are the crucial part of our academic, however, the benefits of learning films are indeed too great to ignore.