Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, people are very much concerned about their professional career. However, some people believe that for getting a good professional career, one should work on his personal development first as it is the base for professional development and improvement in career. I also agree with this statement and below essay will provide the key points favouring this fact.

Firstly, any professional field require some basic things in a person such as communication skills, expression of thoughts, decision taking capability which are basic personal treats of any person. If a person work on improving such skills, it definitely helps him in his career. For instance, there are many occasions where a person needs to communicate with others in an organization, put his thoughts at front end and convince other people about his own thinking, in such circumstances, the disability to express his thoughts can be a major bottleneck in his career. Hence personal development is very important for taking career to new heights.

Secondly, there are many professional careers which demands a specific personality in a person. therefore, personality development is must to fulfill the needs of such job options. So many people take classes to improve their personality to fulfill the specific needs such as communication skills. Thus, there is no doubt in saying that personal development is important to improve the career aspects.

In conclusion, personal development includes learning of basic things which are needed for appearing for many careers, therefore, it is necessary for professional development and advancement in career.