Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of Personal Development which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of personal development has now sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend. In the recent years, it is believed by many individual’s that personal growth is the base of one’s professional development also. This essay will discuss the reasons how the personal development of individuals leads to their professional as well as career progress.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons that support the development of one’s personal behaviour prepare the foundations of that individual’s career. More specifically, if a person is zealous in developing their personal behaviour for example, if someone has learned to be discipline on time management since his childhood, then it will be with his through his lifetime and it will be also be helpful for him in his professional front in being disciplined on time management for his professional work. Thus, the personal quality of oneself always strengthen for one’s professional growth.

Furthermore, people start learning several aspects of life since the early age which leads to develop later on in one's professional life. An environment plays a crucial role in building one's characteristics. For instance, an individual's bringing up in a poor society, may equip him with hard work and well discipline towards his work to fulfil his dreams because he has seen poverty around him. In this way, that hard work will go along with him in his professional life as well to get excel in his career.

Taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that personal development always good for career growth.