Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, personal development is as paramount as professional growth and undeniably it makes a foundation for career development. It is believed by many that individual's personal growth is the base for one's professional development also. This essay will discuss the reasons how the personal development of individuals lead to their professional as well as career progress.

At the very outset, there do exist the reasons that support that the development of one's personal traits prepare the foundation of that individual's career. More specifically, if a person is more zealous in developing his personal traits for example, if someone has learned to be punctual since his childhood, then it will be with his throughout his lifetime and it will also be helping him on his professional front foot in being punctual for his professional work. Thus, the personal quality of oneself always cement the base for one's professional growth.

Furthermore, people start learning several aspects of life since the early ages which leads to develop later on in one's professional life. An environment plays a crucial role in building one's characteristics. For instance, an individual's bringing up in a poor society, may equip him with hard work and loyalty towards his work to fulfill his dreams because he has seen poverty around him. In this way, that hard work will go along with him in his professional life as well to get excel in his career.

This essay has discussed how the personal growth makes the foundation strong for individual's professional development. To my way of opinion, I strongly believe that personal development always good for career growth.