Polygamy has increased widely in recent years. What solutions can you bring forward to decrease this issue?

The impact of polygamy on divorce which was always debatable has now become more controversial. It can be agreed upon the fact that polygamy led to massive divorce rate across the globe has some favorable arguments in favor of it, however, there has always been some contention about it. This essay will elaborate on how polygamy causes divorce and how regulatory authority and law can be a solution and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad reasons that polygamy leads to increase in divorce rate but the most important one lies from the fact that people are spending less time with family due to polygamy as there is more than one family to take care which ends with divorce. For instance, a study conducted in this area revealed that people who have more than one marriages have ended with divorce as compared to others. Thus due to this reason, it can be said that polygamy has led to the massive divorce rate.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that this problem can be addressed by government agencies as there are many reasons but the most important one stems from the fact that government should implement strict law against the multiple marriages such as in Hindu religion more than one marriage are not allowed at same time which need to be implemented globally. Thus due to this reason, it can be said that strong rules against the polygamy can be the solution for the massive divorce rate globally.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that impacts of polygamy on massive divorce rate are prominent, however, it can be addressed by strict laws and regulations.