At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages ?

In today's era, human resource is one of the significant factors, which determines any country's growth and prosperity but very astonishingly some countries have more adults than old people which in turn results imbalance in the proportion of population as well as in other many realms. With the statement, I am going to present some advantages and disadvantages of this issue.

To begin with, it is apparent that young people are more creative, dynamic and more passionate to do manifold things, therefore proportion of more adults in any country can amount to plethora advantages. Firstly, young people can assist in every domain, and thereby it can be very lucrative for the country because they are capable in terms of both physical and mental power, which is the need of today's time. On the top of that, few old people can never be a hindrance for any country because that void can be filled by young people, consequently old people can make those young people more sharp and cognizant by their experience. For instance, it has been seen that country like India has a proportion of more than 65% young people, who are under age 35, which indicates that India has huge potential to grow and can acquire zenith of economic success easily by utilizing youth power.

On the other hand, it is also true that old people are considered as a backbone for any country because of their experience and ability to cope with any situation effectively, correspondingly every country should seriously pay heed over this imbalance on account of myriad reasons. Firstly, old people are the asset of the society, as they pass their valuable knowledge in terms of cultures, traditions, values and many more, to young generation which later prove very beneficial for the young people. In addition, there are certain specific professions such as teaching, research and so on, where old people can play a monumental role because they are more impatient and resilient as compare to younger people.

In conclusion, I opine that contribution of both younger and older people is required for the development of any country, thus every country should utilize the skills of these people.