prisons should be helping convicts to obtain skills that allow them to re enter society as productive citizens. To what extent do you agree with this statement?support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience or observation.

Crime rate has increased largely in all over the world.Jail may aid inmate to change character when they come out of prison but I disagree with this statement rather putting convicts in the cell,can give them social work in the society with security.

On the set,if bench have given a life sentence for person who has committed in preliminary crime.They may have choice to become a good citizen but they would have obtain more criminal contact when they have merged with other offenders in the same cell.Moreover,they may do more crime when they come out of prison.Furthermore,even some inmate hand over some money to police personnel for release.So,the prison is not the complete place for criminals who have done more crimes.

To ahead,rather putting them in the jail,the court has to give alternative conviction like sent them to retire judge house for gardening work or force them do social works with police force.Even the cost of criminal can be minimized and by under the control of judiciary they may chances to evolve their character in the better manner also the conduct of criminals can be confined.

To recap, jail may the right place for inmates who have done minor crimes.Ultimately,those who committ big crimes,court has to give social responsibility with security only then they can be a productive citizen rather than putting them in prison.