Professional workers like doctors,nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.To what extent you agree or disagree?

Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. In this essay I discuss what I mean in more details.

doctors, nurses and teachers play a tremendous role in helping societies develop and become more progressive. doctors and nurses help sick people become healthier, which results in that those people become more productive and hence better work outcomes are obtained. While teachers help people have a broader mind which results in having a society full of scientitsts and discoverers who make discoveries which help in the progress of any society. On the other hand sport and entertainment personalities play an unimportant role in making stressed people have a plenty of spare time for having fun and laugh, and of course those acts will not help any country achieve a better position beween different countries worlwide.

Moreover, people who work in the medical field help in the growth of the tourism business, and this is because many tourists from different countries are encouraged to visit a country which is progressed in the field of medicine, because they will feel more safe. Also a country with a successful education may encourage many businessmen to send their sons to learn in those countries’ colleges, which in turn will boost the economy of that country.

In the end after the mentioned examples, there is no doubt to prove that doctors and nurses must take more salaries than any other people in the society.