Pros and Cons of extreme/adventure sports.

Recently, we have witnessed increased participation in the extreme sports world over. Proponents are debating over a positive and negative influence and impact of such sports. Many argue that it instills an adventurous mindset, however, others have opposite views stating that it comes with many detrimental effects. In this article, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of such type of sports.

To begin with, there are numerous benefits participating in extreme sports like river rafting, mountain biking, and hiking. First, by playing such sports, people get develop in their risk-taking ability. For instance, during my childhood days, I was afraid by the height, after taking part in such sports, it not only helped me develop personally but also, I was able to take more fearless risks in the professional life and career. Moreover, it keeps members physically and mentally fit.

On the other hand, there are negligible downsides of such extreme sports. They are exorbitantly expensive, hence, only wealthy and elite can enjoy such activities. Furthermore, if does not perform safely, it can be fatal and risky. For example, recently one person died due to malfunction of equipment while performing in Australia.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that although there are paramount advantages of extreme sports as at a time it can be exciting and thrilling, however, if not perform with utter care can be dangerous.