Technological inventions come out on a daily basis. Take one example and discuss its advantage and disadvantage to individual and society.

In the last decade, we have witnessed phenomenal development in the area of technological innovations. There have been holistic inventions in the field of information technology, medicine, and transportations. Proponents are debating over its advantages and disadvantages for individuals and to society as a whole. Many argue that it has paramount benefits which lead to convenient and comfortable lives to mankind, whereas, others have opposite view stating that it has severe detrimental effects on humans and societies. In this article, I will discuss both on advantage and disadvantages of technological marvelous innovation that is the computer system.

To begin with, there has been enormous positive aspects of using computer systems for both personal and professional use. Computers have broken the regional boundaries and make seamless convergence among individuals worldwide, due to which we can learn about a rich foreign culture. Moreover, we cannot imagine economic development without the help of computer systems, it has replaced mundane and repetitive task with the help of artificial intelligence and machine learning. Furthermore, its capability to do multitasking and performing complex calculations, managing huge inventories and processing a large volume of data is proven to be game-changing for businesses internationally. For instance, Majority of commercial activities are performed on the computer system from banking to education and from manufacturing to hospitality.

On the other hand, over usage and dependency on a computer has certain negative influences on people and society. For example, various research has proved that computer led automation makes human live sedentary, which makes them lazy and obese. Additionally, due to over computerization, many countries are facing a significant issue of employment.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that if used wisely computer systems can be boon for civilization, otherwise, it can turn in to a ban.