putting the examinations at the end of the semester or separated small tests throughout the entire semester, which one is better?

In this era, there are different types of assessment to check the student performance in education is always a debatable topic. Some believe that putting the examinations at the end of the semester is better for assessment of the student while others argue with separated small tests throughout the entire semester is good to analyse student knowledge. I strongly believe that small test throughout the entire semester is very beneficial to the students. The reasons are performance is known and wastage of time is reduced.

Firstly, students with need exams to check their capability of their standards, where end exam are not suitable to them, because, there will be no chance to give better performance again. So school and college management should conduct small chapter wise tests throughout the semester where aspirants can improve their performance. According to the recent survey on student performance concluded that, students are improved in their academics with unit wise exam when compared with final exams.

Furthermore, there are other advantages with these types of tests, students can get more interest on studies by continuous examinations, through which they can improve their results. Teachers can also know the students level in subjects, while they can help the students to give better in next exam. For instance, if the exams conducted in once in a year at the end students might study at the end and forgets about the starting chapters. on the other hand, exam conducted every month students may study daily in the fear of examinations.

In the conclusion, students can improve their knowledge by studying chapter wise, it aslo helps to both teacher and parents about the student knowledge. If needed they can take a special care about students.