In recent years some websites have appeared which allow students to grade their teachers. Some people believe that this is a good idea, while others think that these websites give power to the wrong people.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about websites for grading teachers and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact to society. While it is possible to claim that these websites misleads the students, my view is that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, let me explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why, grading teachers through websites is considered to be advantageous to society. One of them is that, it helps teachers to improvise them periodically on seeing reviews from their students. It can also be argued that, it builds their confident level and increase their passion towards teaching. It should also be taken into account that, it brings job satisfaction in them.

Those who argue that, website grading give power to the wrong people have a different view and say that it can actually be a bad thing. Firstly it is claimed that, this portal may initiate negative impacts on the teacher- student relationship. Firstly, it is claimed that website reviews about teachers can be used to take self revenge. Then, there are concerns about students view on teachers and their respect towards them may decline.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that website grading is actually a good thing. I would strongly recommend that students should be allowed to give their genuine comments on teachers.