As a result of tourism many historical buildings and sites are being damaged beyond repair What could be done to prevent this

Destruction of the tourist place is one of the vital concern faced by the local government. Owing to the fact that of the rise in traversing, a plethora of vintage buildings and sites are getting destroyed which is irremediable.

One of the principal reason for the damaged architectures is that they were not built to accommodate such vast hordes of people. What we can do is that we can limit the number of sight seers entering the place. We can do this by increasing the entry fees which indirectly leads to inadequate people coming to the site as well as more money will be available for the restoration and conservation. For Instance, Gujarat Government has limited the number of visitors visiting to statue of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, which is the highest statue in the worlds in terms of height that not only lower the load on the statue on the contrary it also increases the scenic experience of the tourist.

Another solution that will be helpful is to provide more guards to protect the construction which can prevent intentional damage as most number of the people who visit historical place are not respectful and purposely cause damage. Guards can explain the obligation that needs to be understood by the tourist and should also alert them about the repercussion if protocols are not seriously followed.

To sum up, the offered solutions are advantageous to prevent the issue of damaged site as a result of tourism industry. Although they are not a highly effective solutions, they still help to reduce the defect that will obtain in the future.