With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the internet and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of online news is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that internet can be a plus and I will analyze that in this essay.

From the environmental standpoint, online news and internet can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that eco-friendly as well as easy access, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered with the use of technological tools acquire the latest news without cutting down more trees. Thus, the beneficial consequences of environmentally friendly and accessibility apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of the technology, the internet might exacerbate the consequences of news. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of cyber news related to this reality that the demerit of online tidings pertains to widespread rumours instead of the true story. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downsides of online news is correlated negatively with the fast publishing of false information. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of surfing the internet.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of internet using far overweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of high-speed tidings spreading prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint environmental implications.