Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through internet and they can study just as well at home To what extent do agree or disagree

There exists a notion that schools today are no more integral because of the wide range of information available on the Internet, which means they can study at home. From my perspective, I would not align myself with that idea. In this essay, I will clarify my view.

To begin with, it’s undeniable that the Internet provides students with an array of information; however, the details we get on this are not always true and confirmed. To take an example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, on social networks like Facebook or Instagram existed many methods of curing that kind of illness (such as using garlic, salt,.. and some places even traded fake drugs ) which were not approved by doctors and confused or even harmed people. From this example, we comprehend that unconfirmed information on the networks can “destroy” children’s knowledge and they will be negatively affected by misinformation. In addition, when children approach the Internet without parents’ supervision, it’s likely that some websites which are not suitable for children can appear and have a bad effect on them. To be more specific, some violent films or video clips about that kind of behavior would make students mimic and harm other people as the actors do. And nowadays, parents are too busy with their work to take care of their children thoroughly and supervise them. Therefore, studying at home through the Internet can be harmful.

Another motivation is that school is crucial to students’ studying process. The idea that the education system is divided into many grades means students acquiring knowledge selectively and suitably. To be more specific, grade one which is the very first of class will learn about the alphabet and how to pronounce and then the greater grade is when they grow up, the harder lessons are. The amount of knowledge students can acquire on average is respective at different ages; as a result, that education system will help them study selectively and effectively. Besides, teachers at schools also teach them how to behave. They teach students to be polite, sympathetic, compassionate,… All the things we learn from schools are wonderful. For these reasons, it’s evident that schools are always the best choice for development.

To recapitulate, the Internet brings a lot of helpful information, but sometimes it’s not true. And the choice of studying at school is always necessary. Some would agree and others wouldn’t; however, in my way of thinking, schools are the best places for children.