Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transportation?

If we have to settle on one particular thing that segregates contemporary men from primitive men, it has to undoubtedly be transportation. Some individual postulates that governments build more roads to allow more vehicle owners while disparate envisages that government should improve the network of public transport. This essay will canvass why system of public transportation must be enhanced by administration.

First and foremost, management should construct new roads to permit more automobile owners. More roads will solve the issue of private transportation overcrowding our network of roads. For example, in past few years the number of vehicle owner has increased four folds but the system of roads is still the same. Therefore, more vehicle owners should be allowed by making more roads.

On the contrary, government ought to develop the arrangement of community transportation due to salient causes. Public transport is affordable, eco-friendly and safe medium of traveling. For instance, pollution which is the biggest problem faced by us, can be controlled by improving public transport system. Hence, the network of public transport service must be reformed by government.

Transportation has brought mankind a long way and it will be interesting to watch the effects on future generations. In conclusion my opinion is that government should invest more money in enhancing the network of public transportation.