Should governments allocate fund to which areas of concern? Climate change? Education? Public health? Explain your idea with examples.

Governments collect money from people who pay tax, in exchange, governments allocate funds to the areas that need the money the most. There are several areas, such as climate change, education and public health that needs most of these funds. The discussion of which areas should government allocate funds had sparked a heated debate. Although contested by some that government should allocate funds to climate change, others believe that education is more important for the future generation. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that the funds should be allocate to public health and education first due to social and health reasons.

To begin with, education plays an important role in the development of an individual as well as the society, which ultimately impacts the development of a nation. Increased funds in education can empowers individual to chase their dreams and pursue higher education. Research found that countries with more funds in education have more civilised citizens who stand up for their thoughts and activities they are up to. Therefore, education promotes the development of countries which worth government invest funds to.

On the other hand, it is impossible to deny the importance of having mentally and physically healthy individuals in a nation. investing more funds in medical research, development of vaccine, public health insurance contributes to longer life expectancy and healthier individuals. For instance, United States had increased its funds in health-related research which had reflected on the prevention of long-term disease and advanced medical treatment since. Hence, such funds make all people healthier.

In conclusion, it is government’s priority to invest funds in education and public health before solving the issue of climate change since both are the fundamental of a nation and impact its development.