Technology allows us to have a helpful and interesting life than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, whether technology has allowed us to have a helpful and interesting life than in the past has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by some that technology had brought numerous negative impacts to the society, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that technologies in medicine, education and industries had broaden our horizons and increased productivities around the world.

To begin with, it is impossible to deny the fact that technology increased the productivity of almost every industry in the world. Online shopping has allowed goods to be purchased at anytime and anywhere around the world. Businesses can purchase their raw materials from multiple places with reduced prices. Researches conducted by Ministry of Foreign Affairs show that companies made huge progress after the invention of computers and internet. Therefore, technology in production improved our daily lives with cheaper goods and services.

Furthermore, evolution of medical technology benefits humans with advanced medical treatments for cancer, diabetes and hypertension. Through these technologies, people are living a healthier and longer life. For example, cholera which used to be a disease without cure, now can be prevented with advanced vaccine. Also, educational technology broadens young people’s view of the world with easily accessed online information. Students can have virtual classrooms with other students and teachers from other side of the world. Hence, medical and educational technologies have improved our qualities of lives and sparked our brains with new ideas and views.

In conclusion, the progress we have made by technology are enormous and tremendous, which is undeniable. It brought us a more helpful and interesting lives with easy accessed information and encouraged creativity and innovation with improved communication.