Should governments allocate funds to which areas of concern? Climate change? Education? Public health? Explain your idea with examples.

According to some people, government should allocate funds to education and public health only as spending money on other areas of concern is nothing more than a wastage. However, the other group of people believe that governments should pay attention to all those concerns that can cause hindrance in the prosperity of a country. This essay will be discussing why government should spend in all the sectors in order to progress.

Firstly, governments need to identify areas which require the most attention. All countries are not progressing with the same pace, some have well established public health system others have strong educational systems. However, the most neglected among all is environmental friendly atmosphere for the citizens. For example, China has the most advanced health care system along with high literacy rate however, according to the United Nation survey the air quality of china is alarmingly poor. People in China are suffering from respiratory disease.

Secondly, in order to provide a healthy environment, countries should keep a healthy balance between all the contributing factors. For example, if government does not focus on public health people cannot progress and thus advanced educational systems will not provide any benefit in terms of enrolling people with basic health issues, similarly if climate changes are not addressed properly, citizens will start ending up in the hospitals.

In conclusion, governments need to make sure they identify their area of concerns timely and invest money in the sector that require the most attention so that a healthy balance can be maintained.