Should library use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? Pros & Cons

Recently, using digital gadgets in libraries has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the Pros and Cons of using digital gadgets for providing information on different topics in libraries?". Whereas it is a widely held view that it is not beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the technology standpoint, digital equipment is bound up inextricably with internet connection, which indicates it leads to both smart phone and tablet. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between electronic sources and E-book as well as an exponential increase in computer users. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of easy access is correlated positively with not only online articles but also electronic reader devices.

Within the realm of economy, without the slightest doubt, unprinted books attribute to less paper, in that it would come down to online sharing, general topics, and world access. A salient example of such attribution is purchasable books, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take public library for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint deforestation and air pollution problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of digital format and internet invention.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of digital gadgets are outweigh its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.