Should parents be held legally responsible for the criminal activities of their children?

The importance of criminals activities which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject of this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my view favoring the positive effects of this trend and thus will lead a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most important one stems from the fact that parents are already under a trauma. Moreover, it is legally not justified to punish parents for their illegal acts of their ward. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that during teenager, children don’t share everyone with their parents. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some more merits but one of the crucial effects is that might fall into bad company and also parents no longer have much impact on them. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of criminals activities are indeed too great to ignore.