In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

Voting is a system which is used by many countries around the world to choose their candidate. It can be a president, governor and mayors. Each country has its specific system of voting. For some countries, voting is mandatory which means that everyone needs to vote. However, others do not have a mandatory system, then each individual can choose whether or not to vote. In my opinion, voting should not be compulsory due to the fact that, if we are forced to do it, we end up not doing the right choice for our country.

First of all, it is somewhat difficult to know if the chosen candidate is trustful or not. Sometimes, we must be aware of the candidate entire life before making the choice. Also, even when we are sure about his/her life, it does not mean that he/she will have many inputs during the candidancy time. Therefore, instead of improving the country, the candidate may end up eradicating it.

Moreover, in countries where voting is not compulsory, not everyone ought to vote. Under the ciurcunstamce, merely those people who have a high level of education can choose between voting or not. If they do so, they will be likely choosing the best option.

Finally, voting should be optional in many countries and only qualified people could choose to vote.