Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

While some people believe that it may be better to study during the night all at once only some days before the test, others think that it is worth to have regular intervals of studies. There are advantages and disadvantages of studying during the night all at once and having short period of studying every day.

First of all, nocturnal study allows students to have a calm environment. It helps them to focus more on the subject being studied even if there are a lot of material to go through in a short time span. It is a wholly silent which may make them to have a better comprehension about what it is being studied. When I was at the college, I remember going through the syllabus days before the test. It helped me a lot because under these condition I could ingrain the matter , hence I received high scores.

However, there are people who believe that having short period of studies every day may be crucial for the subject fathoming. As a matter of fact, they may be somewhat useful at first, but one may end up forgetting the syllabus afterward, therefore failing the test.

Finally, among the advantages and disadvantages of studying patterns, I definitely choose night studies few days before the test. In my opinion, that is the best way to memorize the material through having refresh mind.