some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.to what extent do you agree with view?

In modern world, Advertisement has become part of human life which encountered on every place throughout daily life. It is believed that advertisements are using unethical and unacceptable methods to promote products. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated in several forums. I agree with view that nowadays advertisements are inclining towards unethical methods. I will reason my stance meticulously before implicating a rational conclusion.

Throwing weight behind my view, Advertisement industry is trying different methods to attract consumers. An Advertisement is quite common which will contain a tag line to influence politically or promoting unethical behavior. Moreover, most of the advertisements use false reports or surveys to claim effectiveness of product or service. To illustrate, Investment related advertisement always shows services attractive but not explain that comes with some hidden terms and conditions.

Juxtaposed to my view, there are people who holds opinion that advertisements are according to current demand of business as society has changed in recent time as a result old method of advertisements are no working anymore. A celebrity can help to increasing consumption despite the quality or effectiveness of any product. Advertisement sole purpose is to attract people towards product or service so it should use all methods those make a product more sell-able.

To reiterate, I strongly believe that it is true that due to too much of competition advertisements are using unethical and unacceptable methods.