Children should learn good handwriting, or typing at school, which is more important?

In this modern world, handwriting is becoming old fashion because people are using new methods for preserving their thoughts. While there are some people those have opinion that children should focus on improving their handwriting, there is a segment of society which believes that handwriting is absolute as typing is new way to preserve data. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will discuss both the views meticulously and give my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on the first view, human is using writing from ancient times and it is a basic method to make thoughts permanent. It is oldest way which is used by our ancestors for maintaining records and sharing information with each other. Moreover, it would not easy to share information to remote places and pass findings to next generations without handwriting.

Paradoxically, typing becomes a skill which is required to become successful in professional career. Nowadays, most of work is done on computers which requires typing skills. Furthermore, it is good for environment as well because it helps to save paper which is wasted for saving information. For instance, paper of book is waste once reader has read it but electronic book saves wastage of that paper.

To summaries, although handwriting is basic skill which is essential, typing is need of new world.