Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea? Support your opinion with reasons and/or your personal experience.

There has been a never-ending debate on whether the real-life experience or formal school education teach more effectively. While people can claim that knowledge acquired from books is crucial, i opine that practically gained education clearly outweighs it. This essay will elaborate the effectiveness of life experiences over formal school education and thus will lead to a resoned conclusion.

To begin with, people from past centuries never went to schools carrying books and copies but still they had a fruitful life. The experiences they garnered from their daily works pushed them to live productively. For instance, 15th century perfume manufacturers from Italy were able to produce pleasing scents with the help of skills they collected through experiences, but not by following the steps written in the books.

Moreover, talking about present time, manufacturing companies, hospitals and so on always seek for a employee who is well experienced in the related field. These industries tend to generate a hefty revenue and profit when working with seasoned workers. According to a report published by the ministry of industry, Nepal, companies with experienced workers generate 65% more profit than without them.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that real life learning can guide a person to live effectively.