Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about environment pollution and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact to the society. While it is possible to claim that environment pollution has adverse effects on every living species on Earth; however, my opinion is that the humans are responsible for pollution. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing drastic effects of human activities to wards environment.

There are several reasons why I believe humans are responsible for Earth’s contamination.

One of them is that technological advancements that happen around the world on every second. It can also be argued that toxic fumes that emits from vehicles and factories contributed more to environment pollution. For an example, if a development of a city requires deforestation, it will have an adverse effect on climate change. Ultimately, people will have to suffer its effects through Tsunamis and landslides.

Those who argue for not contributing to Earth’s destruction, have a different view and say human activities help Earth to its well-being. Firstly, it is claim that legislating environment law will tame people from harming their environment. Secondly, organizing awareness campaigns will also raise the awareness of people.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments to support both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of human activities contributes to Earth’s destruction.

I would strongly recommend that making aware of children at schools will contribute to preserve environment in the future.