Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth. Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

These days, ongoing debate of exploring the universal between people is a hot topic. Although it may increase the knowledge which can be beneficial for future of mankind, millions of population are suffering from the drastic ratio of poverty which needs proper Initiatives to get fruitful results. I strongly believe with the notion that more efforts should put toward the availability of food and health for mankind.

There are a plethora of reasons on the favor for taking actions to overcome poverty in which the most preponderant one is that huge amount of people are dying because of contagious diseases. Moreover, newborn babies are catching in life threating illnesses. For instance, one latest study published in the New York Times about the increased death toll percentage in infants during this decade comparatively previous one. So, the essential requirement is to take significant measurements to fix the situation.

Another pivotal perspective of this argument is that food is the primary need to survive in the world and a large number of people are starving for it. Furthermore, in under-developed countries literacy rate is still so low. Such as, a recent research has revealed the ratio of illiterate is still one third in the world. Consequently, instead of spending money on space exploration, need to deliver proper nutritious food to the world.

Lastly, money should spend for researchers and experiments in medical science as well as to raise literacy level. Therefore, I consummately agree in an accord for spending money to discover medicines to serve mankind.