Some people believe law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, life is changing day by day, this change has changed the behavior of human being also. We have so many rules and regulations to curb the curse from the society but it is very difficult to change tthe human behavior. i partially agree with the notion. Therefore, this essay will delve the both aspectswith taking the example of dowry system before it reaches to an appropriate conclusion. To start with, There are many strict laws in our constitution to stop the dowry system in indian tradition annd customs, however, it still persist in the society due to unchanged human behavior towards women. Although, we become well civilized and well educated but still we follow this custom of marriage because we have so indulged into our old customs and do not want to ignore them. On the flip side, if there will be hard laws against the dowry system the behavior of human being towards this system will definitely be changed. the government should punish them with strict or hard sentense to curb this system from the society. In conclusion, we can say that, the human behavior can be changed by proper law in an effective manner to stop these types of worse system from the society.