Some people believe law changes human behaviour. Do you agree/disagree?

In this day and age, influence of the law on human behavior has become ongoing debate among people all around the world. Although law is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive by a considerable number of people, there are a number of people hold and opponent's view. I am inclined to highly believe that law has a huge impact on human behavior as they could prevent criminals to put the societies in jeopardy. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss both sides.

To begin with, there are several reason why I support that law could change people's behaviour. First and foremost is that, law can force people to obey social role in all places. So gradually people try to coordinate themselves by other to do appropriate behaviour. for exampel, a group of researcher at Harvard University undertook a study in some contries which have more strich law for their citizen. The result revealed that those how were faced strich law three times more likely to commit a crime, and twice as likely to live in thise countries. The more strict law, the less commited crime we will faced. Thus, law play a key factor to change individual behaviour.

However, there is no doubt that law can control people in all places for example, in houses. That is to say, goverments and police are not able to monitor and privent commit a crime. In addition the behaviouer of people based on many factors such as, the places they were grow, the society and their countries. So we can see many people as soon as releses under law control they start to do unsocial manner. Hence, the law individually can not shape the poeple charatchters.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my own sentiment is that law paly a pivotal role on human behavior.