Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

There are many arguments for and against the law effects on human behaviour. One argument is that the law can make an impact on human behaviour. However, the most people believe that human behaviour cannot be changed by regulations. This essay will discuss both points of views and shows why laws can have some effects on human behaviour.

To begin with, the law has a power to control the behaviour of society, mainly the unacceptable behaviour that disturb the peace and stability of society. Generally, these behaviour is controlled through the legal punishments. For example, some countries have the death penalty for the life-threatening activities. Therefore this inappropriate human behaviour is possible to be controlled by the law.

On the other hand, although the law can control the behaviour, it may not change the manner. Moreover, the law may restrain some improper personal actions by its law enforcement, but might not change personal mindsets and thoughts. For instance, the stealing is an illegal activity and it is judged by the law, however, the law only can control the stealing activity, but it cannot change the dishonest mind. Furthermore, the law has only the right to limit the deceitful actions and it may not have the power to change the behaviour that causing these actions.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the law effects on behaviour in some ways. In my opinion, the law can control the inappropriate manners but it cannot change them.