Some people indicate that certain kind of music can promote learning for young children, while many researches showed that results are mixed. What is your opinion? Use your own experience and observation.

Nowadays method of teaching has significantly changed which includes use of music to develop interest of children. Although, some people prefer the use of music for learning but several researches have varied opinion. This essay will discuss that learning in children is affected by others factors rather than specific type of music.

To begin with, to be able to learn new things a child must have at least average IQ level. Although the depth of understanding may vary according to intelligence of children but having an average IQ level they are able to learn things without any affect of music. For instance, a child with low IQ level may not be able to learn things better even if music is involved during teaching. Therefore, music does not play any significant part in learning.

Secondly, children are able to understand things betterly if practical work is involved in their courses. Practical work gives them excellent insight about any subject they study in theory. For example, a student of physics is able to understand the concepts of measuring device such as vernier caliper and micrometer effectively if he has exposure to these devices in laboratory. Hence, practical work is more effective than music in learning.

In conclusion, learning majorly depends on factors such as IQ level or practical work conducted during the studies. In my opinion, specific kind of music may be beneficial to some extent for learning better there are other important factors involved.