The importance of music in children's learning, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of music has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on children over the years. It can be agreed that music plays a vital role in learning, but some people claim the opposite. This essay will elaborate how the music promote learning in children and how it impacts, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why music is important for children's learning, and the most suspicious one stems from the fact that it promotes children to learn new things in a creative way. Music make them relaxed and this enable them to grasp things easily. For example, the recent survey found that the success rate of children who involve with music is increased, when compared to other students. Thus, it's beneficial for children.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that interest in music distract the focus of children from their studies. They claim that children should focus on their formal education to learn new things. As an illustration, 95% of parents agreed that the children should consider their studies as their main focus and rest all should be considered as the extra-curricular activities. Thus, the music will impact the learning.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of music is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.