Some people spend too much time on work than their personal/private life and experience time shortage. What problems does it cause.

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the shortage of time in personal lives. Some people think that extended work hours spent at office have resulted in lack of leisure time in personal lives while others maintain that spending extra time at office has lesser odds. This essay will discuss the drawbacks of spending too much time at work places.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with extensive work hours spent at office. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that people with the fear of getting fired, work day in and day out and that too for extended hours which subsequently results in lack of spare time in their private lives. For instance, some bosses are so demanding that employees have to work beyond their limits to meet the demands. As a result, this scenario not only deteriorates their health but also reduces the amount of leisure time in their personal lives.

On the other hand, people in favour of spending extensive hours at work places are not cognizant with the fatigue factor and mental pressure induced. Additionally, work can be efficiently managed during office hours if extra chit chat and wastage of time is avoided. As an example, a recent study has revealed that nowadays, maximum cardiac diseases pertain to excessive stress induced to work places and lack of leisure time in private lives. As a matter of fact, leisure time in personal lives not only reduces the stress but also abstain’s an individual from heart diseases.

To recapitulate, aforementioned discussion propounds the view that extensive hours spent at work places to arrest the fear of getting fired makes an individual prone to extreme stress and hazardous diseases.