Some people think that Books are losing as a source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

Over a past few decades, people are obsessed with different ways to get knowledge and pleasure other than reading books.A considerable number of people think that importance of books as a source of information and amusement is fading away.From my perspective, owing to factors such as advancement in technology and sports and meditation as preferably adopted ways for pleasure has decreased the previous role of books.I strongly concur with this notion and this essay will explain why.

Firstly, with the innovation in technology and a easy access to computers and internet have deserted books as a source of information.To explain this further, internet has more updated data and authenticity of facts can be challenged easily.This can be better explained with an example, a survey done by the Pew Research, based on 1,520 adults from all over country, showed that people are more dependent on internet to get authentic information than books.Hence, internet has decreased the demand of books as a source of information.

Secondly, meditation and sports like soccer have been adapted by people as a mode of leisure activity instead of books.To elaborate this further, yoga and outdoor games are healthy ways of amusement while reading books demands sitting for long hours thus unhealthy.There is a substantial evidence, forty-five percent of people did not read a book as a source of entertainment rather got involved in outdoor sports and yoga due to harmful effects of sitting for long hours associated with books. Thus, books have lost their role in entertainment.

In conclusion, owing to above mentioned reasons books books have lost their role in information and entertainment. I completely agree that people have moved to internet and sports to get information and pleasure respectively.