Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

Advertising is art and science to market the product and attract customers. The trend to place advertisement in different places is not a new one. However, it is opposed by a section of community when advertisements are placed in schools. This essay will explain positive effects of marketing products in schools.

Proponents of the idea believe that schools make earnings by allowing companies to advertise their products. This extra income is used to support and develop school infrastructure such as playgrounds, laboratories and classrooms. As a result, students get the latest and greatest facilities to learn and groom themselves. Therefore, it is the right approach to develop student's future.

Secondly, career prospects of children are improved as corporates are always looking for the exceptional talents or child prodigies. For example, people who perform good in a specific subject are promoted by companies to grow their knowledge in the same field. That helps in long run to develop and become an expert in certain area. Thus, companies and students are equally benefitted with such approach.

In my opinion, advertisements in schools should be supported and promoted by school administration. Since the approach is a win-win situation for students and companies, benefitting children to shape their career and helping comapnies in getting better talent.