Some people think that placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Ample of companies are advertising about their products by publishing banners in the school premises to augment their sales. Some people are in support of it as they think it will provide an extra helping hand for the schools to establish more facilities as they will be getting funding from it while others contradict it with the saying that it will manipulate the children. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks by various instances.

To increase the sales, companies implement numerous effective methods and placing advertisements in schools is one of them. This method is efficient for both the company and the school as the Alma-maters will be getting extra support through funding which they can utilize for creating computer laboratories, sports fields and also for hiring specialist teachers for subjects like mathematics, physics and chemistry etcetera. Undeniably, schools will even be able to provide scholarships to the brilliant students and concurrently to the pupils who are living under poverty or have fewer resources. Therefore, this method will aid them.

Whereas, on the contrast, it is also asserted by some people that advertisements in school will hold learners captive in a dilemma. Consequently, they may act stubbornly in front of their parents to buy them the commodity which they have seen in the advert. Hence, they will be deviated from their studies and will astray from the path of righteousness. Not to forget, schools are for gaining education and garnering important aspects of life such as respect, understanding and spirituality and not for the promotion of products of company.

In conclusion, it can be articulated that, no kind of promotional campaign or advertisements of organizations should be placed in schools or colleges as a person goes there to learn the moral values. This idea of advertisement in schools should be robustly undermined in order to create suitable environment for the students.