Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.Choose which position you most a

Some people believe that having advertisements for public schools will have a benefit like receiving funding from advertising companies whereas others regard it as exploitation that children might become a captive object for those sponsors. I am going to discuss both agreements and give my personal opinion in the following essay.

Funding schools by placing advertisements from sponsors has become more popular because public schools have very limited funding from the government. Schools can develop more programmes and activities for children if they can receive more funding. Therefore, placing advertisements becomes one of the great resources of collecting funding. Without efficient funding, schools are not able to expand their curricular activities or more programmes for children's learning.

However, some people think that placing advertisements could cause some problem as children might be treated as a captive audience in this environment. They might not be able to understand what advertisements try to express but absorb it unconsciously. For example, when children see an advertisement for soft drinks in their daily school life they might consider it is good to drink without thinking further regarding a health issue.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that lack funding for expansion or developing more activities for their children. With efficient funding, schools can make their programmes more diverse and help their children's learning.