Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss pros and cons of this change. Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience

The way people communicate has changed noticeably in the past decade. These changes not only bring people great advantages but also disadvantages. The following essay I am going to share my personal experience and discuss some positive aspects as well as negative ones of the changes.

To start with, due to this changing, people’s living styles are affected by many benefits and drawbacks. For example, thanks to the video chat, people now more easily communicate with their family and friends while they are in different countries or far away from each other. Through the video call, they can face to face talking to each other. Moreover, people now can send a message by email instead of going to the post office, which saves them great time and money as well.

However, some people do not use communication facilities properly. They are spending too much time on the communication tools for example, mobile phone, then become addicted to them, which resulted in people getting away from community gradually. Therefore, we now can usually see people getting together in a restaurant but they are all engaged in their phones ignoring who they are being with. That might have negative aspects for a relationship that people are having less real personal contact from their family or friends.

In conclusion, while there are several arguments on the positive and negative aspects of the changes that happened in the relationship, my opinion is that the changes are beneficial for human unless people are addicted to the communication devices and using them too much.