Some tourists tend to stay in resorts and enjoy prepared facilities, others like to travel around country and visit people and know about their customs. Which one is the best for both tourists and native people?

Over the past couple of decades, the rate of tourism has risen at a remarkable rate among people from all

walks of life. The question of whether tourists should spend their time indoor and enjoy the facilities and amenities of their hotel or travel around the country to visit people and city has generated a heated debate among tourists. The popular belief seems to be that tourists should travel around the country to be more familiar with people. I cannot but agree with this view for social and cultural reasons.

First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that travelling around a country makes tourists acquainted with

inhabitants' local way of life. Simply put, tourists will be familiar with rites and rituals which are prevalent in that

region. In fact, rarely can we see a tourist who travels around a country and not familiarize with indigenous people's traditions.

More significantly, not only can travelling around a country make tourists familiar with native people's customs,

but also it makes them open-minded. Indeed, tourists as well as native people can broaden their horizon via exchanging ideas with those who have different cultures and believes. Thus, it only makes sense not to stay in hotel and go around the country.

Another compelling argument in support of this view could be the fact that travelling around a country

makes tourists worldly and well-rounded. Evidently, tourist will come across various issues and learn how

to address them independently.

Having considered all sides, I conclude that tourists should travel around the destination country due to

reasons such as familiarity with native people's customs, expanding their outlook and becoming versatile

and worldly.